Economic Development Authority


As a separate political subdivision of the State established under the Code of Virginia and created by the Board of Supervisors, the Economic Development Authority (EDA) can issue tax-exempt bonds to finance manufacturing facilities located within the County. It is also charged by the Board of Supervisors to attract new, clean, responsible, commercial and industrial enterprises which will best contribute to the economic well being of the community and the preservation of its natural resources. The EDA is also responsible for assisting existing businesses to expand or address problems with County policies and procedures.
CHAIRMAN:  R. Anderson Moberg
VICE CHAIRMAN:  Steven A. Meade


Name Position Address Phone Number
District Term Expiration
Thomas E. Anderson Member 107 Sheila Way
Yorktown, VA 23692
874-2936 District 4 June 30, 2018
John Biagas Member 1107 Moore House Road
Yorktown, VA 23690
886-1479 District 3 June 30, 2021
H. J. Coxton Member 409 Old Wormley Creek Road
Yorktown, VA 23692
596-3220 District 3 June 30, 2019
Vernard E Lockwood, II Member 101 Peyton Randolph Dr.
Yorktown, VA 23692
952-1671 District 5 June 30, 2019
Steven A. Meade Vice Chairman 301 Water Fowl Drive
Yorktown, VA 23692
877-5884 District 4 June 30, 2020
R. Anderson Moberg Chairman 800 Link Road
​Yorktown, VA 23692
595-5504 District 4 June 30, 2021
Harvey E Weinstein Member 221 Nelson Street
Yorktown, VA 23690
890-5350 District 3 June 30, 2018