Voter Registration

Quick links:

I need to . . .

Electoral Board Meeting

The Electoral Board will meet to ascertain the results of the Democratic and Republican presidential primaries—and to conduct other business as appropriate—at the dates, times, and location set out in the notice of the canvass.

Primary Results

Democratic and Republican presidential primary results will be available beginning after polls close at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, March 5, 2024. You can use the links below to find statewide results as well as to navigate to locality-level results.

** March 5, 2024, Presidential Primaries **

We have a comprehensive page with information about the upcoming Democratic and Republican presidential primaries, which includes information on how to register to vote, check your voter registration information, and how to vote early in person, absentee by mail, or in person on Primary Day. The page also includes sample ballots for each primary. Voters wishing to participate in the upcoming primaries must choose which party primary they wish to vote in: Democratic or Republican. Voters may not vote in both primaries.

The Democratic and Republican parties have each called a presidential primary so that Virginia voters may help choose presidential nominees. Official notice is hereby provided.

Early, in-person voting and absentee voting by mail will begin on January 19, 2024. Those who are mailed ballots can return their ballot by mail. Mailed ballots can also be returned to an official dropbox. 

For more information please see the official notice.

York Alert Service: Election Alerts

For several years York County has offered the York Alert service, which allows residents to get alerts about weather conditions and other emergency situations facing the County. Now, through our office’s cooperation with the York County Office of Emergency Management, you can get urgent election alerts. Sign up by clicking here.

Do you want to serve your community as an election official?

You can volunteer by completing an Officer of Election Form.

J. Richard Rawls, Chair
Constance R. Jones, Vice Chair
Sandra L. Molineaux, Secretary

United States Election Assistance Commission
Virginia Department of Elections