Arts Commission of York County


Serves as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors for the cultural arts. The Commission administers the York County Arts Commission Grant Program and reviews funding requests from cultural arts organizations in order to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors concerning the distribution of budget appropriations for the arts. The Commission monitors grant recipients to ensure compliance with the terms and conditions of the grant.
CHAIRMAN:  Narielle Living
​VICE CHAIRMAN:  Jeanne Eickhoff


Name Position Address Email Address
Phone Number
District Term Expiration
Jeanne Eickhoff Vice Chairman 106 Mason Court
​Yorktown, VA 23692 303-7236 3 July 31, 2022
Narielle Living Chairman 206 Meadowfield Road
Yorktown, VA 23692
833-0887 District 3 July 31, 2021
Charles Nurnberger Recording  Secretary 404 Schooner Boulevard
Williamsburg, VA 23185 220-6276 District 1 July 31, 2021
Debora F. Sasin Member 149 Wynne Road
​Yorktown, VA 23692 876-6507 District 4 July 31, 2022
Susan L. Welteroth Member 300 Chinquapin Orchard
​Yorktown, VA 23693 868-4776 District 5 July 31, 2021